

Republican National Convention

Temporary Committee On Resolutions

1625 EYE STREET, N.W. WASHINGTON, D.C. 20006

CHAIRMAN: SENATOR EVERETT M. DIRKSEN ILLINOIS

DEPUTY CHAIRMAN: GOVERNOR JOHN H. CHAFEE RHODE ISLAND

VICE CHAIRMEN:
REPRESENTATIVE CHARLES E. GOODELL

GOVERNOR WALTER J. HICKEL

SENATOR ROMAN L. HRUSKA NEBRASKA

REPRESENTATIVE GLENARD P. LIPSCOMB CALIFORNIA

GOVERNOR LOUIE B. NUNN KENTUCKY

REPRESENTATIVE JOHN J. RHODES ARIZONA

SENATOR HUGH SCOTT PENNSYLVANIA August 4, 1968

TO:

Members of the Temporary Committee on Resolutions who have been officially designated for membership on the Permanent

Committee on Resolutions

FROM:

Senator Everett M. Dirksen

SUBJECT:

Meeting of the Permanent Committee on Resolutions, 1968 Republican National

Convention

The Permanent Committee on Resolutions will be named and approved at the First Session of the Convention on Monday, August 5. It is important that the Committee meet officially after its election to review the work of the Temporary Resolutions Committee. A meeting of the Permanent Committee therefore will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, August 5, in the Voltaire Room of the Fontainebleau Hotel.

This notice is being sent to those who have been officially designated by their states and territories for membership on the 1968 Republican National Convention Permanent Committee on Resolutions so that you can make provision in your schedule for the 3:00 p.m. meeting.

45



Republican National Convention

Temporary Committee On Resolutions

1625 EYE STREET, N.W. WASHINGTON, D.C. 20006

Mr. Victor atigch