

Kay D. Toran
President/CEO

## **Board of Directors**

Grant Yoshihara Chair

Commissioner Nick Fish Vice Chair

Pamela G. Lesh Secretary

Gregory T. Rickman Treasurer

George Bell

Nathan Bernhardt

Barbara Brainard

Carmen C. Gaston

Ronald S. Hall

George W. Hosfield

Fred Shipman

Mary Kay Tetreault

**David Underriner** 

Al Zindel

Peter E. Jacobsen
Board Emeritus

Administration Office 3910 SE Stark Street Portland, Oregon 97214 Phone: (503) 235-8655 Fax: (503) 239-6233 Web: www.voaor.org July 27, 2010

The Honorable Victor G. Atiyeh 7690 SW Fairmoor St. Portland, OR 97225-2742

Dear Vic,

Let me again express my sincere congratulations to you on being selected for our 10<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Lifetime Achievement honoree. I am delighted that you will be recognized by Volunteers of America Oregon for your significant leadership and contribution to the State of Oregon. We look forward to celebrating your achievements at our upcoming event.

You are being recognized tor sustained lifetime contributions in the community as demonstrated by outstanding achievements in throughout your career, in service to our community. Your leadership has truly made a remarkable difference.

For the 10<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the DePreist Award for Excellence we are honoring Dick and Carilyn Alexander with this award. We along with the Selection Committee felt it was also appropriate for us to create the Lifetime Achievement Award to be giving every ten years to an individual who has made sustained extraordinary contributions to our community. You will receive this award.

The event will be on Wednesday, February 16th, 2011 at the Hilton Hotel in downtown Portland. Our reception will begin at 5:45pm, with dinner and the program starting at 6:45.

Thank you for allowing Volunteers of America Oregon to present you with our 10<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Lifetime Achievement award.

of all

Kay Toran

Sincerely,

President/CEO

