Mr. Chairman:

We, your Committee on Credentials, respectfully submit the following report:

That the following named senators are entitled to sit in this body until the first Monday in January, 1971, to wit:

Cornelius C. Bateson
John D. Burns
George Eivers
Robert L. Elfstrom
Edward N. Fadeley
Ted Hallock
William H. Holmstrom
C. R. Hoyt
Donald R. Husband
Glenn Huston
John J. Inskeep
Arthur P. Ireland
Ross Morgan
L. W. (Lynn) Newbry
Glen M. Stadler

That the following named senators were on November 5, 1968, elected for a term of four years beginning the second Monday in January, 1969, and are entitled to sit in this body until the first Monday in January, 1973, to wit:

Victor Atiyeh
Jack Bain
Harry D. Boivin
Vernon Cook
Sam Dement
Al Flegel
Kenneth A. Jernstedt
Berkeley Lent
Gordon W. McKay
W. Stan Ouderkirk
E. D. Potts
Raphael R. Raymond
Betty Roberts
Don S. Willner
Anthony Yturri

Page 2 Credentials Committee Report

That Dan A. Thiel, a duly elected senator from the 14th District, for a term of four years beginning the second Monday in January, 1967, and terminating the second Monday in January, 1971, resigned in the interim.

That William H. Holmstrom was duly elected November 5, 1968, to fill the unexpired term and that he is entitled to serve as state senator from the 14th District until the second Monday in January, 1971.

That in accordance with ORS 171.060, C. R. Hoyt was duly appointed by the Benton County Court and the Board of County Commissioners of Polk County to serve as state senator from the 10th District until the second Monday in January, 1969.

That C. R. Hoyt was duly elected November 5, 1968 to fill the unexpired term and that he is entitled to serve as state senator from the 10th District until the second Monday in January, 1971.

			Chairman
		<u> </u>	
	:		